You are here

What is the International Association for the Reunification of the Parthenon Sculptures?

In November 2005, at a meeting was held in Greece attended by twelve national associations from around the world for the reunification of the Parthenon sculpures. At this meeting the decision was taken to form an International Association that was able to represent the shared views of the national organisations on an international level. Seventeen countries are currently represented in the International Committee:

  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Cyprus
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Marbles Reunited (Britain)
  • New Zealand
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • USA

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer