You are here

Changes to the International Association

At their meeting in Athens on the occasion of the inauguration of the New Acropolis Museum, the International Association for the Reunification of the Parthenon Sculptures discussed a number of possible initiatives & plans for the future, of which more detail will be revealed in due course. It was also agreed to amend the organisation's constitution to create a larger five person executive which can handle the day to day running of the Association and deal more rapidly with issues as a new chapter opens in the history of the campaign. The members elected to the executive are as follows:

David Hill (Australia) was re-elected.

Vice Chairs:
Professor Dusan Sidjanski (Switzerland) was elected.
Anna Marangou (Cyprus) was elected.

Dennis Menos (USA) was re-elected.

Matthew Taylor (Marbles Reunited) was elected.

At the end of the meeting, a pres conference was held & a statement was issued to the press by the International Association outlining their vision for the future of the campaign.


Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer